United Pilots of Westjet coast

United Pilots of Westjet Constitution

We are releasing the new constitution for the United Pilots of WestJet. This is a foundational document that is by no means intended to be a static document. Like any constitution it is designed to evolve following the will of our members. It does however, give you a window into the vision behind our Unions’ organization. Please take time to review this initial document as it helps to explain our purpose. 

(the square and arrow icon in the top left of the window below will “pop out” the PDF to a new tab for downloading etc.)

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Steering Committee – Released May 25th, 2021

We are pleased to announce the following individuals make up the Steering Committee of the United Pilots of WestJet (UPW).  If you have any questions, we ask that you contact us through the Contact Us form on the website or you can contact one of the following individuals directly.  We will respond to you in a timely manner, or we may reply via our FAQ page on the website if it is a common question among other pilots as well.

Kent Aldous

Emmerson Bader

Andrew Baessler

Pat Bruce

Allen Byl

David DeVeaux

Trevor Fossum

Tim Gefle

Don Hougan 

Michael Jarbeau

Steen Jensen

Robin Murray 

Rod Nugent

Wade Pearson

Lars Pettersson

Joel Pollard 

Doug Rainforth

Rod Schile

John Simpson

Tim Smith

Steve Smyth

Graham Thoburn

Andrew Weicht

Michael Wesolowski

Paul Ysselmuiden

Brent Zubot

Our goal is to bring the WestJet and Swoop bargaining unit a choice in certified representation by collecting enough membership cards to present to the Canada Industrial Relations Board (CIRB) during the open period later this year.
Please share our website address https://unitedpilotsofwestjet.ca with everyone you know within the WestJet and Swoop bargaining unit, we will be STRONGER TOGETHER!